Romance is in the Air~

Hi Friends

While some of y’all are getting your kids set for spring break this week – I’m off for a week of Writer Girl Fun.

This afternoon I’m jumping on a plane and heading for Milwaukee, WI. Tomorrow I’ll be hanging with authors and readers at the Barbara Vey Readers Luncheon in Oak Creek. It’s going to be such a fun day chatting about the books we love and giving away lots of awesome prizes.

Then, a quick drive down to Chicago (last time I was there it was because I was stuck due to my flights being cancelled – this will be way more fun!) for the big Romantic Times Convention. I’ve got a booth down in Club RT so I hope anyone attending will stop by and visit. I’ve got lots of fun planned including buttons – IF I WERE IN A NOVEL I’D BE… (you fill in the blank – I’ve got markers and stickers – should be a hoot! I might need several – let’s see…I’ll be a Size 6 – the crazy aunt – the secret admirer …)

I’ve also got a prize wheel. Just for signing up for newsletter updates from Friends of Crossroads you get to spin the wheel and you could win one of the adorable READ. RELAX. REPEAT. prizes pictured below. Beach bags and lunch bags with room for your favorite novel or eReader and huggies so your water bottle (or diet Coke) doesn’t sweat on your books. Or you could get other prizes like bookmarks, treats or muah-muah something like a stick on moustache.  Fingers crossed for the adorable tote bag or cool bookmarks – although a moustache at one of these parties could be kind of fun, too. I can picture it now – glittery fairy wings and a big fat black moustache hahah.

Hope to see you there — but no worries – if you can’t make it, I’ll be posting fun updates here on my blog, facebook and twitter throughout the week and you know you can count on www.beyondherbook.com for updates from Barbara Vey, too!

Hugs and happy reading~

Nancy

Leave a comment

Filed under Adams Grove, Blogging, contest, Event

Leave a Reply

